About Me

Hello!! Everyone calls me Henni (or Anni Honey if you're my too-cute-for-words-I-want-to-eat-you-up niece Kait), and I'm a 27 28 year old California girl living in Scotland. I married an amazing man who I've affectionately dubbed The Handsome Hunter. We are lucky enough to be able to spend most of our time with family and friends, travelling around the world, loving, laughing and (probably) watching a lot of sport in between! We have a 5 year old German Shepherd/Labrador named Izzy who loves ice cubes and a little giraffe patterned-fuzzy-squeaky-toy thing she's had since she was 8 weeks old. I work in confectionery, and my love of food is probably my biggest passion/obsession/love - besides you, HH! For me, Food is all my guilty pleasures rolled into one. It is the comforts that many people find in other things: an afternoon nap, a hot bath, a glass of wine after a long, hard day at work. It's my last page of an amazing book, the sun on my face on a cold day, the smell of coffee in the morning, and waking up to the sound of the ocean. Coming home to a house filled with people you love, snuggling up in bed when it's frosty outside, and remembering that word that's been on the tip of your tongue for ages! Food is home to me, and I love every little darn thing about it! I love how it brings people together, how it heals, how it makes you remember. And I love what it promises. I am on a journey to start a business selling my artisan shortbread and to finally do what I love. I hope you'll follow me along the way! (there just might be some shortbread in it for you)


If you have some great recipes or ideas to share, or even if you just want to have a chat, I'd love to hear from you! You can email me at pinniesandpoppies@gmail.com